The Handshake Rule.

It’s been a while since it happened. However, we all remember when Cheparinov Refused to Shake the hands of Nigel Short, twice!

If you are offered a handshake and you refuse, than you forfeit the point automatically.

Cheparinov lost the round because of this. Don’t make the same mistake.

Watch the one minute video of the incident.

And the other video is an interview with GM Nigel Short discussing the issue with Cheparinoc and the new handshake rule.

<<NEW TO WEBSITE: THE FIDE CHESS RULES HAVE BEEN UPDATED AND POSTED TO THIS WEBSITE. >>

  • (you can find it on the top of the page next to the “Home” and “About me” Links. Its titled, “LAWS OF CHESS.”)
Advertisements

About Khaled

I am a chess fan who would like to see chess grow in Kuwait. I am sure there are a lot of people like me here and this site is for you.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s